Project 8 – Logo Creation

LLeithauser_Project8_final

This week, I created a logo for a fictional nonprofit pet adoption agency.  I knew I wanted to call it “Furever Home” – a favorite phrase in the rescue world – and I played around until I found the font KG Blank Space Sketch on my computer.  I really like the handwritten feel and the hatched look within the letters, and I played around with the tracking until I liked the way the characters rested.  This has almost a wood grain look, and I actually used the font to create the roof above the animals.  Last was to add the footprints underneath the text, which made me think of the long journey that many animals take to finding their humans.  I’ve never been great at logo design, but I’m happy with how this turned it.  It’s really simple and straightforward, and I can definitely see a rescue organization using something like this.

Leave a comment