Project 6 – IMC Practice

 

LLeithauser_Project6

This week’s assignment focused on IMC campaigns, and I chose one of my absolute favorite stores – both when it comes to spending money and analyzing corporate social media done right.  Target is fabulous, and I almost always turn to them when I need inspiration.

I found a high res version of their logo and started there – and since 98% of my marketing skills rely on puns, ‘always on Target’ popped into my head.  And honestly, they are.  Graphics and copy on point, thousands of items that magically fall into my cart upon every visit, and a constant stream of collaborations that keep their prices down and street cred up.

I selected a few items one might find at their local Target, all in red, of course.  I didn’t want to skew toward one demographic, so I tried to mix it up with clothes, household items, and personal care.  After some magic wand and magnetic lasso work, each item received a similar drop shadow to tie everything together and make them look like they were photographed in the same place.

*this image and blog post are purely for educational purposes

Leave a comment